Toronto #2

Things have been super quiet the past week, so this blog is only going to be a few paragraphs long, but it’s still one of my aims to write as much as I can about my experience here on a weekly basis, and I plan on sticking to it.

This week has been mainly about job hunting, sending out my resume and cover letters when possible and generally applying for around ten jobs a day. Not many responses yet, but it’s a start, at least, and not a routine I plan on breaking until I finally get a job.

Aside from the job hunt, things have been super quiet. I’ve generally kept to myself so far, although that’s hopefully going to change this week, when I move into my new place. It seems like a good crowd and a really nice place, so I’m super excited about that.

I’ve also met up with one of my online friends, and it was really nice chatting about stuff like maths, algebra and Big Finish audios, stuff that I rarely get to have a conversation in the real world about, so that was refreshing.

Speaking of Big Finish, I’ve been listening to those audio stories a lot this week, especially Doctor Who, but the undeniable highlight was the latest Eighth Doctor box set, Doom Coalition 3. A really fantastic set that I’m really excited to review once I’m sorted with my own laptop instead of the kindle I’m using to type, but rest assured, I will be back to blogging about Who in full very, very soon.

And that’s it for this week. Hopefully, I’ll have more interesting things to blog about next Sunday. Until then, back to my Office US marathon on Netflix! Oh yeah, and looking for a job. Laters, everyone!

Leave a Reply

