Toronto #10

So what have I been up to during the past week? Again, it’s been another quiet one. Work’s been going pretty well, so I’m pleased about that much, at least. After having a bit of gum pain, I arranged a quick dental appointment, but it looked to be like a bit of a false alarm – the pain passed by before I had even attended my dental appointment, and my dentist said it wasn’t anything that I had to worry about.

Outside of all that? I had my first sight of Toronto snow today. It didn’t settle thankfully, but it was heavy compared to the usual light snow we got back home. It was certainly a solid reminder that I really need to sort out my winter clothes, which I’ll sort out first thing after work tomorrow. There’s a few key areas that I’ve already got sorted out, but I definitely need a pair of boots, at least.

Recently, I’ve decided that it’s time that I got back into improv, or at least attend a drop-in session. There’s a place that I’ve looked up that I can head down to on Friday, so I’ll let you guys know how that goes next week.

Oh, and I’ve found an amazing used book store over here. There’s a ton of great deals for books in pretty good condition, and I’ve even found a Doctor Who book that’s literally as old as I am: Doctor Who: 25 Glorious Years. Hard to resist a deal like that!

Sorry that I don’t have as much to talk about overall this week. One way or another, I intend to change that for next week, at least.

Leave a Reply

